December 6, 2022
Breakdown of the GMC Yukon Trim Levels.png

Breakdown of the GMC Yukon Trim Levels

Nothing can beat the GMC Yukon when it comes to hauling people and cargo. This massive SUV not only has the space inside to carry all your friends and family, but it also has a powerful V-8 engine and impressive towing capabilities. GMC offers the Yukon in several trim levels, with one that fits every need. Here’s a quick breakdown of what you can get with each model.

The GMC Yukon SLE

The entry-level SLE is still a well-equipped SUV. It gets power from a 5.3-liter V-8 gas engine with 355 horsepower and uses a smooth-shifting 10-speed automatic transmission. LED headlights light the way, and you’ll also benefit from LED fog lights and taillights. Power-adjustable front seats come standard along with triple-zone automatic climate control to make it easy to regulate the cabin temperature. A 10.2-inch touch screen houses the infotainment system, and wireless Apple CarPlay and Android Auto keep everyone connected.
Safety comes standard with the Yukon with features such as forward collision mitigation, lane-departure warning and mitigation, and parking sensors.

The GMC Yukon SLT

Stepping up to the SLT adds some extra convenience features. The hands-free liftgate means you can load up the back even with your hands full, and the safety alert seat vibrates to make sure the driver doesn’t miss a safety warning. Riding in the SLT is always comfortable with the heated and ventilated front seats, and the driver’s seat memory settings mean you don’t have to search for your comfortable driving position.

The GMC Yukon AT4

The AT4 is the off-road-ready Yukon. Its all-terrain tires will easily tackle rough terrain, and it comes with front tow hooks and underbody skid plates. Other features, such as hill descent control and adaptive suspension dampers add to its capabilities. Inside, it has a heated steering wheel, heated second-row seats, and a power-folding third row to make expanding the cargo area quick and easy.

The GMC Yukon Denali

You can’t beat the luxury you get in a GMC Yukon Denali. This trim has more power with its 6.2-liter V-8 engine, and it comes with Denali exclusive interior and exterior styling details. A 14-speaker Bose stereo system provides crisp, clear sound, and a power-sliding front center console helps create space where you need it.
The Denali also adds more safety systems. It has a 360-degree surround-view camera system, a head-up display, and it comes with rear pedestrian alert.

The GMC Yukon Denali Ultimate

GMC used to offer the Ultimate Package as an option for the Denali, but it’s now a separate trim level. This model builds on the already fancy Denali with an 18-speaker stereo system with speakers in the front headrests and massaging front seats. The Denali Ultimate also offers the Super Cruise hands-free driving system, and you can also get automatic parking assist and adaptive cruise control.
The GMC Yukon is strong, capable, and downright luxurious if you drive the Denali or Denali Ultimate. With so many trims to choose from, you can easily find one that fits your budget and your needs.

This post may contain affiliate links. Meaning a commission is given should you decide to make a purchase through these links, at no cost to you. All products shown are researched and tested to give an accurate review for you.